Mango Green Smoothie Recipe

~a recipe straight out of Chrissy’s blender~

For about the last two weeks or so, I have been obsessed with making healthy smoothies.  Normally when I am in the kitchen, I follow recipes I find on-line or in cookbooks pretty much to the letter.  Rarely, do I attempt to go off the cuff, making my own creations.  This is mainly because, I want my food to taste good.  I worry if I start adding things willy nilly, I’ll screw the dish up royally!  No one wants their dishes to taste bad!

I’ve found smoothies are fairly hard to screw up though.  All you do is toss various fruits, liquids, veggies, etc into a blender and, “Ta Da”, you’ve got a yummy smoothie.   Without a doubt my favorite creation has been my Mango Green Smoothie.  The finished smoothie may look like something a Witch would brew, but trust me, looks are deceiving.  This is super easy to make, and is one amazingly, yummy drink!  You can’t even taste the spinach which gives this smoothie its green color.  I think this would be one great way parents could get their little ones to eat their spinach!

Mango Green Smoothie  (serving size 1-2)

Ingredients:
1/2 fresh Mango
1/2 frozen Banana
5-6 frozen Strawberries
2 heaping handfuls of Spinach Greens (the more the better)
1 tbsp Chia Seeds
1 cup Orange Juice
Directions:  Blend in a blender until smooth.
 
Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!
~Chrissy
 
 
2 thoughts on “Mango Green Smoothie Recipe

  1. wartica says:

    Another great concoction of nutrients in a glass:)

Leave a Reply

