Children’s Books: Charlie the Ranch Dog

I’m always on the lookout for a great new children’s book for my kids.  I was so excited when I found out that one of my favorite Chef/Bloggers was coming out with her own children’s book!  If you are a fan of the Pioneer Woman (Ree Drummond) like I am, than you will know all about the book.  Her dog Charlie has become quite the character on her Blog and her new television cooking show.  So popular in fact that she’s written a book about him called “Charlie the Ranch Dog.”  I just love Charlie.  He’s a sweet Bassett Hound who will work his way into your heart in an instant!

When this book showed up at the Scholastic Book Fair at school, I had to buy it!  It is so endearing and the kids love it!  Not only has it captured the attention of my now 6 year old, but my son loves it as well.  I love the fact that she wrote it from Charlie’s perspective and it focuses on all of the things he “takes care of” on the ranch.  In reality though, he’s getting on in years and everyone on the farm humors him and lets him think he’s still running the show.  If you are in the market for a great book for your kids, or a gift for a little munchkin, I highly recommend the book!  And if you haven’t discovered Pioneer Woman yet, take some time to see her blog above, as I love it SO much!  She is real, down to earth, has fabulous recipes and is just wonderful!  Enjoy! 🙂   ~ Alicia

2 thoughts on “Children’s Books: Charlie the Ranch Dog

  1. […] Children’s Books: Charlie the Ranch Dog (onceuponafriendship.com) […]

Leave a Reply

