I’ve Died and Gone to Heaven over Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Almonds

Trader Joe’s came into my city over two years ago and my husband and I immediately fell in love.  It is our absolute favorite place to stop for groceries.  We would probably visit daily if it weren’t for the fact that it is clear across town.  Darn you Trader Joe’s.  You couldn’t have had the foresight to know your most loyal and hopelessly devoted customers lived a good 20 minutes out of the way!

Woops, oh dear! I’m sorry.  I’ve done it now. I’m going to have to pause for a quick song break. There is just no getting over it once a song pops in my head. If you are not an avid Grease fan and did not have this happen to you after reading the last sentence in my first paragraph, you can skip over this part and continue reading on below. If you are an avid Grease fan, then you’re welcome!

Ok, I’m good now.  Where were we….

More often then not, my husband is the one who tends to get out to that neck in the woods, so he’ll stop in and pick up some things.  Last week he bought home a new find, Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Almonds.  They are coated in dark chocolate mixed with sea salt and turbinado sugar.  I’m not sure exactly what turbinado sugar is but I really don’t care because, wow, these amazing.  The mingling of these salty and sweet flavors leaves my taste buds singing, “MY, OH MY!”  Eating just one is impossible.  I am officially addicted.  If fact, I even snuck a bunch of them in my purse with me to the movie theater last weekend.  We went and saw Channing Tatum, err…I mean, The Vow!  Why would this be a confirmation of the addictive propertes of these almonds you might wonder?  Well, since I was a teeny tiny girl I have almost religiously followed a certain movie theater tradition, eating a box of Junior Mints.  So, I broke down and ditched my beloved movie theater tradition for the sake of these out of this world almonds.  I can’t get enough and I fully expect an intervention in the coming months.

~Chrissy

4 thoughts on “I’ve Died and Gone to Heaven over Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Almonds

  1. gracefullygf says:

    I LOVE these too. If they are in my house they are gone in a day or two!

  2. Krystal Rose says:

    I am officially hopelessly devoted to your blog now! I started out liking your idea and planned to give it a read, but now, after having FINALLY come by and read this post, (the first one I have had the pleasure of reading since you so graciously followed me 😀 ) let me just say, Bravo! The Grease reference sealed the deal! I remember when they brought it back to theaters years ago and my mom and I went to see it and we literally sang the entire time, while onlookers got all miffed that we were being too loud. I mean, really?! As if they hadn’t seen it before! Anyway, I just wanted to give you praise for this post and I can’t wait to read your other content! Thanks so much for following me too by the way!!

  3. Thank you for your sweet and kind words! We are super happy that you are enjoying our blog! We are having a blast with it! Grease is probably one of our joint favorite movies and you can always catch us singing the songs. What a cute story about you seeing the movie in the theater. I know I would have been singing along too! Glad to follow you as we are enjoying your blog as well! Keep up your great work and enjoy our blog as well! 🙂 ~Alicia

Leave a Reply

