The Perfect Gift for your BFF

A couple years ago, I was browsing  one of my favorite websites, Etsy.com and stumbled across what I feel is the perfect “just because” gift to give your best friend.  Remember those “broken” pendant necklaces from childhood which when you fit them together read BEST FRIENDS?  Remember how special you felt walking with your BFF arm and arm across the playground, each proudly wearing one half of the necklace?  I had stumbled upon a more grown-up, classy, stylish version of this necklace.  There was no way I could pass this find up.  It was fabulous.

Alicia was living in California at the time, so I packaged up the BE FRI half, handed it over to the UPS guy and sat back, twiddling my thumbs, waiting for it to arrive on her doorstep.  My, oh, my did it take everything out of me not to say something to her about the package that was on its way.  Alicia is usually the one I go to when I have some kind of juicy news to tell.  Ahh, it was torture!  Thankfully it only lasted a few days.  She called me immediately after opening it.   I wish I could have been ther to see her open it but I could hear the surprise and joy in her voice.  She loved it!  While we were on the phone together, Alicia had one sweet little side conversation with her little daughter .  She told her how much she wished that she would have a special best friend in her life when she is our age.  Her daugher then asked in her cute, tiny melodic voice if she doesn’t have a best friend, can she borrow her mom’s.  Talk about breaking my heart with sweetness!  Alicia’s daughter is already such a kind, thoughtful, and just plain adorable young girl, I can only imagine the amazing young woman she will one day become.

BFF Necklace From AccentTreasuresBest Friends Necklaces with Leaf Toggle and by AccentTreasures.        The necklaces seen here from a photo by Accent Treasures on Etsy.com, are only $22.99 for the pair!  I had no problems with my order.  They arrived via USPS mail in a matter of days and the necklaces were even cuter then the photo!  If you are looking for something unique and unexpected for your BFF I would highly recommend one of these necklaces.

~Chrissy

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Gift for your BFF

  1. emmahevezi says:

    wow that is a beautiful story 🙂 i wish that i had a best friend who would do that lovely thing for me, you are both very lucky 🙂
    also easy is AMAZING 🙂 keep smiling xxx

  2. @emmahevezi – thank you so much! We are very blessed and I’m sure you have many wonderful friends in your life! 🙂 Thanks for the kind words and have a fabulous day! 🙂

    @Chrissy – I will never forget that day! You are an awesome, loving and supportive friend and I cherish all that you do for me! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this necklace and I wear it all the time! I get many compliments on it, as it is very stylish and “grown-up” looking. I feel pretty lucky that I get to wear this knowing that MY BFF gave it to me! Your kind words about my Peanut are too sweet. She loves you so much and she always wants to wear my necklace! Love ya girl! ~ Alicia

Leave a Reply

